More in this section More in this section

School of Arts and Design Faculty

The School of Arts and Design at Mount Mary is rich with talented faculty who care about their students.

School of Arts and Design:  (414) 930-3356

Barbara Armstrong, M. Arch.
Dean of the School of Arts and Design
Dean of the School of Business
Phone: (414) 930-3110
Email: armstrob@mtmary.edu

Divider

Art and Graphic Design

Art and Graphic Design Department:  (414) 930-3030

Jordan Acker Anderson, M.F.A.
Art and Graphic Design Department Chairperson
Associate Professor of Art
(414) 930-3107
Email: andersoj@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Painting, drawing, printmaking
jordanackeranderson.com

Josh Anderson, M.F.A.
Assistant Professor of  Art
Marian Art Gallery Director
(414) 930-3108
Email: andersojo@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Painting, drawing, printmaking

Louis M Bielefeld, B.F.A.
Adjunct Photography Instructor
(414) 930-3030
Email: bielefel@mtmary.edu
http://www.loisbielefeld.com/

Jesse Chehak, M.F.A
Adjunct Art Instructor
Phone:(414) 930-3030
Email: chehakj@mtmary.edu

Katy Cowan, M.F.A
Assistant Professor of  Art
Phone: (414) 930-3030
Email: cowanca@mtmary.edu
katycowan.com

Debra Heermans, M.S.
Assistant Professor of Art
Phone: (414) 930-3218
Email: heermand@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Art Education, Fiber Arts, Design

Michael S Hirshon, M.F.A.
Adjunct Graphic Design Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3030
Email: hirshonm@mtmary.edu
hirshon.net

Laure Leplae-Arthur, B.A.
Adjunct Graphic Design Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3030
Email: leplaeal@mtmary.edu

Christopher Lepp, M.A.
Adjunct Graphic Design Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3030
Email: leppc@mtmary.edu

Kate E Schaffer, M.F.A.
Adjunct Art History Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3030
Email: schaffek@mtmary.edu
keschafferart.com

Susan M. Schroeder, M.A.
Adjunct Graphic Design Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3030
Email: schroeds@mtmary.edu

Ebony N. Ssali, B.A.
Adjunct Graphic Design Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3030
Email: ssalie@mtmary.edu
ssalimediagroup.com

Lonnie Turner, B.F.A.
Adjunct Graphic Design Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3030
Email: turnerl@mtmary.edu

Fred Ziegler, M.F.A.
Adjunct Graphic Design Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3030
Email: zieglerf@mtmary.edu

back to top  |  back to program

Divider Art Therapy

Chris Belkofer, Ph.D., ATR-LCPC
Art Therapy Chairperson, Master of Science in Art Therapy Program Director
Phone: (414) 930-3120
Email: belkofec@mtmary.edu

Lynn Kapitan, Ph.D., ATR-BC
Professor and Director of the Professional Doctorate of Art Therapy Program
Phone: (414) 930-3250
Email: kapitanl@mtmary.edu

Bruce Moon, Ph.D., ATR-BC, HLM, LPC
Professor Art Therapy
Phone: (414) 930-3352
Email: moonb@mtmary.edu

Emily Nolan, B.F.A., M.A., D.A.T.
Assistant Professor Art Therapy
Phone: (414) 930-3365
Email: nolane@mtmary.edu

Melody Todd, M.S., ATR
Assistant Professor and Undergraduate Program Adviser
Phone: (414) 930-3483
Email: toddm@mtmary.edu

back to top  |  back to program

Divider Fashion

Fashion Department:  (414) 930-3646

Sarah Eichhorn, M.F.A.
Assistant Professor, Fashion Department Co-Chair and Fashion Boot Camp Co-Director
Phone:(414) 930-3170
Email: eichhors@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Advanced clothing construction, pattern-making, surface design, historic costume and sustainability 
saraheichhorn.com

Trish Rindfleisch Kuehnl, M.A.
Assistant Professor, Fashion Department Co-Chair and Fashion Boot Camp Co-Director
Phone: (414) 930-3282
Email: kuehnlp@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Visual merchandising, store planning, e-commerce, Plan-O-Gram software and fashion management

Jessica Frantal
Adjunct Faculty, Fashion Department
Phone: (414) 550-8644
Email: frantalj@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Pattern-making, apparel construction and wearable technology
jessicafrantal.com

Ashley Brooks
Adjunct Faculty, Fashion Department 
Phone: (414) 930-3361 
Email: brooksa@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Fashion industry and portfolio

Adriana Hayes
Adjunct Faculty, Fashion Department 
Phone: (414) 930-3361 
Email: hayesa@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Fashion illustration

Shannon Novy
Adjunct Faculty, Fashion Department 
Phone: (414) 930-3361 
Expertise: Historic costume and textiles

back to top back to program

Divider

Interior Design

Interior Design Department:  (414) 930-3053

Genevieve "Gigi" Szeklinski, ASID, LEED AP
Chair of Interior Design
Phone: (414) 930-3475
Email: szekling@mtmary.edu

William Feldman, AIA, LEED AP BD & C
Adjunct Interior Design Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3053
Email: feldmanw@mtmary.edu

Anna Janke, ASID, WRID, NCIDQ
Adjunct Interior Design Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3053
Email: jankea@mtmary.edu

Katherine Killough-Seno, WRID, LEEP AP, MBA
Adjunct Interior Design Instructor
Phone:(414) 930-3053
Email:senok@mtmary.edu

 

back to topback to program

Divider

Music, Movement and Dance

Barbara Henry, M.M., B.M.
Chairperson and Adjunct Instructor
Phone:(414)930-3225
Email: henryb@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Piano and Music History/Appreciation

Debra Duff
Gospel Choir Director
Phone:(414)930-3163
Email: duffd@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Gospel Choir, History of Gospel Music

William Ulrich
Adjunct Instructor
Phone:(414) 930-3488
Email: ulrichw@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Ukulele and Music History/Appreciation

Cynthia Kidd
Adjunct Instructor
Phone: s(414) 930-3260
Email: kiddc@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Cardio-Aerobic strength training and Fitness classes

Wesley D. Manko, M.P.A.
Adjunct Instructor
Phone: (414) 332-0599(414) 930-3322
Email: mankow@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Self-defense

Edith Starrett, CAE, RYI
Adjunct Instructor
Phone:(414) 930-3465
Email:starrete@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Yoga and Wellness

Julia Edwards, MFA
Adjunct Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3590
Email: edwardsj@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Dance, Choreography, Pilates and Wellness

Matthew Schroeder
Adjunct Instructor
Expertise: Guitar

back to topback to program